top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

All About Ollie's Food (Food for a Dog With Cancer)


Well hello there, and thank you for clicking on this blog post! I have a 55 pound boxer/pit mix I rescued from Pasadena Humane Society in March of 2007. His birthday is December 14th 2006. I’ve stated before that my puppy, Oliver (aka Ollie Pup), was diagnosed with hyman sarcoma, a cancer in his tissue. This was back in November 2013. He was given 6 months to live, and yet he has been thriving on this diet for nearly 3 years now! There was a major cancerous cyst on his face we had to have removed, and after that I began to feed him home cooked, vegan whole food meals. This blog post is all about the details of what I feed him in a day.

Major Updates to this recipe can be found by clicking here: Ollie Recipe 2

TREATS:

I also feed him carrots and celery as a bone to chew on, and I regularly give him bites of banana, butter lettuce, and avocado pieces. Also, love your dog as if s/he was a human. Do not hold back. Bear hugs, kisses, and long walks will help keep any puppy happy and healthy! See the graphic below to see other dog-healthy treats!

VIDEO: I’ve included a graphic with all the different food that dogs can eat, and I’ve included a link to a video I made about setting up his dinner.

Ollie PIX:

bottom of page